The Grand Odalisque

by

Dear Readers:

I just came across a remarkable site: Revolt in the Desert. Lawrence of Arabia has done a wonderful essay about one of my very favorite masterpieces: Jean Auguste Dominique Ingres, “The Grand Odalisque” (1814).

I am a scientist, but I do enjoy taking the right side of my brain for a spin (occasionally) to appreciate fine art. I had to share this exciting Internet find.

4 Responses to “The Grand Odalisque”

  1. Yursil Says:

    Peace Isis,

    Unfortunately, I had to unlink your blog as my readers are very conservative and would be upset by pictures such as this.

    -Yursil

  2. Lawrence of Arabia Says:

    that you greatly for linking the essay. i am sorry if this caused you any inconvenience.

  3. Central corvette parts Says:

    Central corvette parts

    Central corvette parts

  4. Rodger Says:

    What i do not understood is actually how you’re now not actually much more neatly-favored than you may be now. You are so intelligent. You understand therefore significantly relating to this topic, made me personally consider it from so many varied angles. Its like women and men are not involved except it is something to do with Woman gaga! Your personal stuffs outstanding. Always maintain it up!

Leave a Reply

